2018-12-06 Glasgow, Scotland - The Magpie Salute

Notes from the Taper

The Magpie Salute
The Garage
Glasgow, SCO

Location: GA, Directly FOB, DFC, 20m from stage.
Source: Schoeps mk4 > Nbob Actives > TinyBox2.5 > Sony M10 @ 24bit/48khz WAV
Transfer: WAV > Adobe Audition+BBE Sonic Max > flac
(Acoustic portion: boosted by 20db and crowd noise reduced where possible)
Tagging & Art: Foobar Live Show Tagger

A Mayhem Inc. Recording.

Thanks to the TMS FOH Sound Engineer for a great sound on the night,
and for giving the set list to my friends 13 yo son.
The planned set list was varied during the show. Eight Miles High and
Send Me an Omen were listed but not played. However, Coming Home and War Drums
were played instead.

01. Intro: Shake 'Em On Down (Mississippi Fred McDowell)
02. High Water
03. Omission (Hookah Brown)
04. For The Wind
05. Take It All
06. Comin' Home (Delaney & Bonnie)
07. Rollin' Over (Small Faces)
08. Smoke Signals (MF)
09. What Is Home (TBC)
10. Sister Moon (acoustic)
11. Christine's Tune (Flying Burrito Bros) (acoustic)
12. Oh Josephine (TBC) (acoustic)
13. Walk on Water
14. War Drums (War)
15. Sometimes Salvation (TBC)
16. Gone (TBC)
17. Band Intro's>Disco Chat
18. By Your Side (TBC)

Rich Robinson ñ guitar, vocals
Marc Ford ñ guitar, vocals
John Hogg ñ vocals, guitar
Sven Pipien ñ bass, backing vocals
Matt Slocum ñ keyboards
Joe Magistro ñ drums (2016 - Present)

Opening Act on this tour was Maker.